last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2005-02-22, 10:31 p.m.

"Tell me something true"

You want true? True, cold and honest and bitter and all that shit - you want true? Here's true:

"Truth is beautiful without doubt, but so are lies."

"Our lives end the day we become silent about the things that matter."

"I submit to you that if a man hasn't discovered something he will die for, he isn't fit to live."

"There is always some madness in love. But there is always some reason in madness."

"It's easy to be brave from a safe distance."

"I do not want people to be agreeable as it saves me the trouble of liking them."

"They sicken of the calm that know the storm."

"Do not part with your illusions. When they are gone you may still exist - but you cease to live."

"Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistant one."

"I do not care what is written about me so long as it isn't true."

So do you get it? I'm never telling you a piece of me again. Nothing true. No one deserves that. I let you hurt me - it was my own doing. Stupid, right? I should have treated you like all the rest. So there you have it, there's your truth. If you only knew...