last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2004-10-28, 5:53 a.m.

Dust will settle upon our broken thoughts
Dream is left shattered under our bare feet
I keep wondering, what does it all mean?
To find ourselves awake one morning
So alone and waking in the sun...

Your words are covered with moss and pain
Buried deep is truth in the lies you spill
Didn't I ever tell you that there's something here?
If you'd only open your eyes
But you don't like waking in the sun...

I will find you... a way out of this
And will you see me... through all of this
Would you recognize that it might mean something
and give it the chance to run its way

Your words came first and I looked at them
With rose-coloured black sunglasses
Simply smile and turn my head
I keep wondering can I keep you wondering?
As I walk alone waking in the sun

Dust will settle upon our broken thoughts
Dream is left shattered under our bare feet
I keep wondering, what does it all mean?
To find ourselves awake one morning
So alone and waking in the sun...

Your words are covered with moss and pain
Buried deep is truth in the lies you spill
Didn't I ever tell you that there's something here?
If you'd only open your eyes
But you don't like waking in the sun...