last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2004-10-07, 9:41 p.m.

I'll wait here, patiently.
Sadly I know that long after forever is gone
I'll still be here,
waiting patiently.

For something down the line
A dream I had of another time
For the one thing that I wake up knowing
No matter what, there's someplace we're going.

I guess it was that first glimpse
Just 6 months after we first met
And the fact that it comes back to this
Everytime, everytime.

Playing pretend, everything is alright
Another smile is faked
You say things like you missed me tonight
And I have to laugh so I don't make a mistake

And tell you...

What you already know.

I'll wait here, patiently.
Sadly I know that long after forever is gone
I'll still be here,
waiting patiently.
Yet I know...
You'll wait there, patiently.
Till forever has come and gone
You'll still be there,
waiting patiently.

It's hard to wake to someone else's face
And keep my smile in place.
It's hard to tell myself to someone else
When you know every piece of me.
But it's easy to breathe
Knowing you are alright,
That you're under the same stars tonight,
waiting....

Because in all changes we've been through,
One thing remains...

I'm here waiting, patiently.
You're still waiting, patiently.
We'll get there,
eventually.
Until then, my love, I'll see you in my dreams.