last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2004-09-27, 7:32 p.m.

A Distraction.
That's all you are.
I will hate when I have to tell you that
(for now I'll keep it to myself)
And enjoy
Just a moment
When I am
No one
Everyone
Anyone
That I wish to be.
(AND NOT HER)
Her: the girl with "hawk eyes"
the girl who tells lies
the girl who won't let you inside
the girl with "no heart"
the girl who plays her part
the girl who won't let you see her fall apart
(but she did)
In depths, wrapped in sheets
half-hidden and still hiding...
she cried, tears you will never
(never ever ever)
see.
With words of Emerson,
"Dream delivers us to dream, and there is no end to illusion," floating awol in my mind....
I tell you
You are nothing
But at best,
A DISTRACTION.
SO DISTRACT ME DAMMIT
TAKE MY MIND
RAPE MY MIND
FUCK ME RAW
LIKE YOU WANT
BUT IF YOU TOUCH MY HEART
OR TRY
I WILL DISAPPEAR
FROM YOUR LIFE.
i am the girl who won't let you inside.