last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2004-09-18, 7:34 p.m.

All it takes is a half-hour conversation

To remind me why I'm yours.

My knowledge of Spanish

is slim so what did you say

After you said hello and you're good too.

I don't know but I know

I still am yours.

My photographs litter your walls

black and white images of us

Without our smiles, our eyes.

Just a memory, a dream, a place

we stopped to eat.

Not us.

All it takes is one heartbreak

To remind me that I'm yours.

My knowledge of truth

exists in that my heart can't break

Except

To be broken by you.

Your songs live in my mind

Drum solos you played just to me

Without the world but watching by.

Just a memory, a dream, a song

we sang in the middle of the street.

Not us.

All it takes is one heartbreak

To remind me that I'm yours.

My knowledge of truth

exists in that my heart can't break

Except

To be broken by you.