last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2004-06-14, 8:03 p.m.

I see you. I see you in my mind, in my dreams. In my screensaver. I see you every place you shouldn't be. I go on. I move in the pattern that has become ours. Two steps forward and one step back. I see you in the decisions I make. In the promises I break. I see me not caring. Not caring for anything but the fact that I can wake up in the morning, breathing. That I'm not scared anymore. Because no matter what happens, truth be known in the words that I've found: "The best lack all conviction, while the worst are full of passionate intensity." And this is what I've noticed in life. Exactly. The best... you don't see them. They let you live. They let you wake up in the morning glad to be breathing. And the worst... the worst bring you down.