last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2004-04-30, 7:29 p.m.

Fading

Things are changing

Guess I should have seen this before

Didn't know how to tell you...

The memories keep slipping

The moments keep moving

I feel I'm losing

And I don't know what to say

Caught in a frame

We're losing time placing blame

When we should have seen this before

Did n't know how to leave you...

The memories keep slipping

The moments keep moving

I feel I losing

And I don't know what to say

Someday soon I hope you l see

There nothing left to say

But here are the reasons why and

Don't forget this don't even try

(solo)

Someday we'll learn all we need is ourselves

And our eyes say we'll be fine

Guess we knew that all along

Didn't know how to come home

And I still don't know

The memories keep slipping

The moments keep moving

I feel I'm losing

And I don't know what to say