last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2004-03-25, 9:41 p.m.

Dream a little dream for me

Speak the words that come easy

Don't throw it all away

Not today

I know we're not where we said

We'd be when we got this far

Sometimes the truth hits

Just a little too hard

Can you wake up smiling

For once stop trying

Just wish it all just wish it all

Into something you don't recall

I know we're not where we said

We'd be when we got this far

Sometimes the truth hits

Just a little too hard

Day breaks and you've already

Got tears streaming your face

How many times do I have to explain

We shouldn't be this way

So spit me the truth in words

When you don't like what you've heard

I would never lie to you

Or stumble around the truth

I know we're not where we said

We'd be when we got this far

Sometimes the truth hits

Just a little too hard

Can you wake up smiling

For once stop trying

Just wish it all just wish it all

Into something you don't recall