last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2004-03-02, 9:50 p.m.

Here, if I hand this to you, will you remember? Three years ago, a year and a half ago, two weeks ago, when you told me you loved me? I need you now. I need to know that we are still us. That the gravity that has locked us together has not defied it's self. That regardless of what happens now, five days weeks months years lifetimes from now, that we are still us. You are my best friend in the whole world. The only boy who ever really knew me, knows me. Funny, isn't it? I have a boy of my own and yet you're the one who still makes me smile. And I have him, who I thought I was in love with, still sometimes think I loved or love, but you're the one who talks me through my irrationalizations. You give me no illusions, save for the one that this might someday end. I love you more than the world will ever understand. And like you, falling back to me, I'll fall straight back to you. It's gravity, and it's reality. So here, take this to remember. A photo from long ago, good times and bad times. The first photograph I took to define love.