last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2003-12-22, 8:40 p.m.

Took a walk down a familiar street. It seems to me we're on the losing end. Watched the buildings fall and the eyes turn away. I never could find the words to say what I needed to say. Christmas lights but there's no such thing here. Old plane tickets scatter the floor, photos and empty bottles and scribbed words on torn pages. They are all that we are now, those photos and bottles and scribbed words and plane tickets. Tired we return here to home, lug the equipment upstairs. We're so tired but let me sing one more, I can feel the drums thru the floor. Don't know the words but this is how it goes....

"Couldn't sleep, couldn't dream

Forgetten where I was

Left behind our lives here

The memories are all we have

And you know, I know

And you know, I know

So take a trip, take a walk

Familiar street and familiar song

You drummed the beat

And I sang along"

Something like that. Don't remember the random like that. But that is us. After Ten. End of show.