last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2003-08-26, 8:51 p.m.

"I laid my hand where I read your name

The flowers died from the visit paid

I kept them by my bedside

Kissed by tears when I read your name

And your smile in my mind engraved

For the words, the memories saved

You took my heart in exchange

For the chance to read your name

So a thousand chances overlooked

A thousand heartbreaks is all it took

The world you rocked the world you shook

Now your name, your name...

The nights we spent alone outside

Words unspoken buried beneath our lies

I swore I would never try

When I saw the tears in your eyes

And your smile in my mind engraved

For the words, the memories saved

You took my heart in exchange

For my chance to read your name

And a thousand chances overlooked

A thousand heartbreaks that it took

The world you rocked the world you shook

Now your name, your name, your name..."