last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2003-08-05, 8:25 p.m.

The words do not come easy anymore. You make me angry. How do you know me so well? Why do you know me so well? My heart screams, hey stupid! And I don't even listen. You say my heart's on my sleeve, and please...don't let it fall. Not again, don't ask me how I fell for him. You know, you used to encourage this. How can you blame me now? The man who lives to fall in love cannot blame the girl who did. Are you angry it wasn't with you? Are you angry he hurt me? Are you angry he's your friend? You know I love you, forever, a day and twice more around the world. But we are us. And I say "hey, what's going on?"

Yeah you still call me and I still call you. You still know me, I'm just like you. But I'm not the girl you met before. I didn't get life then like I get life now. We're all made to break. Some to shatter. Some to pick up the pieces. "You make this all go away"