last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2003-07-23,

Wake the morning in the fog. Can't help but smile, and not for this loss. One minute it's you, one minute it's hope. So I smile then and I smile now. There's a difference, somehow. There's the feeling inside, that tells me I'll be alright. There's the words of a friend, telling me it's you I'm better then. Ironic for this is a friend we share, ironic how it feels to know he cares. All this time has passed, each moment as different as the last. There are things that get in our way: "Our lives have come between us. Still I know you just don't care"... and there are things to you I will never say "I don't know but I believe in yesterday and what it means to bleed, and know that you're okay"

So I will wake in the morning, and smile. Because I don't know what it will bring. And as for the things I do know?...