last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2003-07-20, 9:49 a.m.

Photographing L.A. From the Seventeenth Story Hotel Room:

Have you ever heard a heart break? Of course not. Have you ever felt it? As real as the bass thru the floor on a Saturday night at a club in L.A.

I move thru the days watching my heart slowly break. Denial is beautiful and you are deceiving. I live in the space between the raindrops. I wander aimlessly thru my thoughts only to realize they all come back to you.

Forget answers. I don't want your lies anymore. I want what was before. "You, yes, you, linger in my heart/ The same you who stopped us before we could start/ I didn't want to leave, but you began to believe/ Your own crocodile lies".

I want a valid reason. You said there were millions. You only gave me two. Validly unvalid. I'm ready for my closeup, Mr DeMillo:

DEAR YOU, FUCK YOU.