last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2003-07-16, 6:31 p.m.

Two Faced

Why was it everyone knew but me? Why was it when I looked at you I saw everything? My vision's blurred now with tears I won't let fall. I won't cry you away. I'll hold you in, hold in the pain of you because I don't want to forget this. It was sweet, the things you said. I wonder what they truly mean...

Three years ago "you have natural beauty" A month ago "Why do you think I've been single for the past two years?" Three weeks ago "We can't have a relationship" And there you go, breaking my heart again.

Were all the words nothing? ALL of them? Just the recent conversations? When was it you were not the man I fell in love with? When did you change? Did you change? Were you being honest? Or were these just words you thought I needed to hear?

I want you to know I loved you. And I will always love you. But now I've been warned against you. And despite this love, I have to take my friend's words to heart. He, after all, has known both of us equally throughout the past three years. So yes, I love you. Yes, I'll wait. But my heart is not as open as it was before. I won't let you break it again.