last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2003-04-17, 9:32 p.m.

"I am completely corrupt and completely pure." I think I understand this now.

Someday I will see London. Someday I will move on. Someday never comes soon enough.

"In this silver dollar kingdom of the blind...I bet you think I'm lonely, I bet you think I've got you on my mind." GUESS WHAT? YOU WIN.

Perhaps Romania.

"Don't you open your eyes. And I won't open up mine."

We could hide there. I had a dream last night I hated for it's real-ness.

"You say you never look back, but I think you're looking back right now"

Quirky. But he told me I have natural beauty. I faltered. I ran the other direction.

"I don't bruise no more, so put away your smile. I don't bleed no more, so rest a little while."

I was stupid. Maybe I still am. I fucked up again. I traded one for the other and got my heart broken. I should have known better.

"How many times can someone break your heart before you really start to fall apart?"

Three years later, we're still where we are. We still click. He looks at me. I look at him. He looks at her. Whoever the "her" of the moment is.

"I'm not made of brick. I'm not made of stone. But I had you fooled enough to take me on."

It's sad to think, I can still make things right. I don't know if I could. But it's a nice thought.

"AND YOU CAN HAVE IT ALL - MY EMPIRE OF DIRT. I WILL LET YOU DOWN. I WILL MAKE YOU HURT."

I'm sorry.