last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2002-12-30, 9:06 p.m.

From a movie I just watched. I have not yet decided whether I like it or hate it for being too much like reality. Either way, the script was incredible. This is my favourite excerpt:

"And there was this woman, with 1 item. Broccoli. And she wanted to cut infront of me in line. And she was wearing nursing shoes. And I said "no". And she said "No?!" And I said "NO!", and then I punched her. And they tried to arrest me, but I escaped and disappeared into the Teddy Bear Lounge. And that night I let a man fuck me that I didn't know. And we listened to Christmas carols on the radio. And on the way home I tried to suck the light out of the stars....I know, Ben. My mind is broken, you know, and there's a glitch in my ganglia, but... the naked truth is that I'd just like to learn how to jet ski before I die, that's all."