last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2002-12-15, 8:53 a.m.

It's grey today. Perfect. I wish it were winter, a real winter. No, not here. The cold here lasts only from late night to early morn. And for that time, we own jackets. But the rest of the time you can get by in your t-shirt and jeans. I remember Seattle. I remember three feet, five feet snowbanks. I remember one year the airport doors froze open. I remember being the last flight in. I remember the constant clouds. I remember pike's place and downtown. I remember the lake, the pier, the bad Mexican restauraunt. I remember the backyard, and the house with three glass walls. I remember Lake Forest Park. I remember the bookstore with the cafe we liked to get lunch at. I remember the drive. I remember how the furniture was. I don't remember leaving.