last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
diaryland
2003-07-27, 5:06 p.m.

"You desperate, you complicate, I'll tell you the truth for what it's worth, now remember, they're just words"

I played the song with my eyes close. It's no ballad, not the way one should be written. But it is ours. I'm not going to sing you a song that gives it all away. Where would the fun in that be? So I've narrowed the choices, marked the words. Has it gotten any clearer?

"You strangle me with your invisable hands. I love the feel that they have. Take this away, won't you?" I don't want to know the girl in love with you anymore. I'm trying not to know her anymore. You can find her in the graveyard, in the ocean, under the stars. "Isn't it funny, after all this time we don't get very far?"

So I keep dancing, out here in the night. And I keep singing these last requests before I go. "All the scars we have left behind, yeah we're going to be just fine."

"Play your solo, play my heart, how many times can you break me, before I fall apart? Yeah, isn't it funny, after all this time we don't get very far?"